Grant Morrison

BA, LLB - Partner


“I am a partner at BTM Lawyers LLP. My practice focuses on commercial litigation and I represent individuals and businesses in a wide variety of disputes. I also have particular expertise in injury law, employment, and foreclosure matters, but I am also often involved in general commercial litigation matters.”

Community Involvement, Hobbies, and Personal Interests

My wife and I have lived in Port Moody since 2007 and are committed to raising our three children here. Having young kids, we have become very involved in the local kids sport scene. I’ve enjoyed coaching hockey, lacrosse and soccer.

I am a former Port Moody Foundation board member and I’ve been a member of the Links to Literacy Golf Tournament Organizing Committee for the past number of years. BTM is a proud sponsor of the Port Moody Public Library, the Eagle Ridge Hospital Foundation, the Coquitlam Express Hockey Team, and Bylaw Committee member of the Vancouver Golf Club.

My long-time personal interests include playing hockey, now with the Port Moody Oldtimers, skiing and snowboarding, surfing, and golfing. More recently I’ve also been exploring the local mountain biking trails and learning how to play the drums.

Representative Work


Evelyn Raine

Tel: 604.937.1166
Email: [email protected]

Cassandra Groening

Tel: 604.937.1166
Email: [email protected]

Practice Areas

Personal Injury



Memberships & Professional Affiliations


BC Law Society


BA Economics from the University of Victoria

LLB from Dalhousie Law School

Our Team

Grant Morrison

Shadrin Brooks

Daniel Richardson

Peter Schmidt

Michael Poznanski

Catherine Coakley

Lauren Read

Wes Berger

Sasha Vukovic

Sarah Morse

Anna Poezzhaeva

Haley Sonne

Meghan Walker

Marko Pokrajac

Sunny Dharni